The Founding Members

Associate Professor David R. Cole: senior researcher at the Institute for Culture and Society (ICS) and the Centre for Educational Research (CER), Western Sydney University, Australia.

Professor Karen Malone: Professor of Education & Research Director, Swinburne University, Melbourne, Australia.

Professor McKenzie Wark: Chair of Culture and Media at Eugene Lang College and Liberal Studies at The New School for Social Research (NSSR), New York, USA.

Professor Alain Gras: Founder of CETCOPRA at Université Paris 1 Pantheon Sorbonne, France: an interdisciplinary research center dedicated to socio-anthropological and philosophical research on contemporary and emerging technologies.

Kim Stanley Robinson: Notable science fiction writer, author of numerous books that engage with the Anthropocene, including the Mars series and the condensed eco-series, Green Earth.

Professor Nick J. Fox: Honorary Professor at the University of Sheffield, U.K., in health and health care, sexuality, technology and the environment.

Professor Stacy Alaimo: Professor of English and Environmental Humanities, Distinguished Teaching Professor University of Texas at Arlington.

Professor Levi R. Bryant: Discipline Lead for the Department of Philosophy at Collin College, Dallas, Texas, USA, a Lacanian psychoanalyst, and Chair of the Critical Philosophy program at the New Centre for Research and Practice.

Professor Michael A. Peters: Distinguished Professor at Beijing Normal University, China, and Emeritus Professor in the Faculty of Education at the University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign. Also Excellence-Hire Professor (Illinois) and Professor and Personal Chair (Auckland). He remains attached to the University of Waikato as a research professor affiliate in the Wilf Malcolm Institute of Educational Research.

Dr Pam Alldred: Research Theme Deputy Leader: Welfare, Health and Wellbeing (Institute of the Environment, Health and Societies) Department of Clinical Sciences, Brunel University, London, UK.

Associate Professor Babak Shamshiri: Professor in the Philosophy of Education, Dean of the Faculty of Education, University of Shiraz, Iran.

Professor Joff P.N. Bradley: Professor in the Philosophy of Education, Literacies and Cinema, University of Teikyo, Japan.

Professor Bakhtiar Shabani Varaki: Professor in the Philosophy of Educational Research Methodology, Ferdowsi University of Mashhad, Mashhad, Iran.